Rush Select Boys to Europe

Select Boys in EuropeThe Rush Select Program has two teams in Europe for spring competition this week: The 2002s are in Spain to play in the MIC tournament and the 2004s are in Italy for the Montecatini Cup.


The 2002s are led by Rush Select Executive Director Nik Penn and Assistant Coach Erick Garcia, from Florida Rush.


The 2004s are coached by Dan Highstead, Rush Pikes Peak, and assisted by Brian Lux, Rush Select Director.


“The Rush Select Program had some good success at these events last year. I know beating Juventus in penalties is an all-time Rush highlight for me as a coach,” Lux shared. “I look forward to seeing our teams build on their previous accomplishments and let their talent and passion represent Rush Soccer overseas.”


2002 Roster:

Jvon Cunningham (HAWA), Robert Damron (MICH), Justin Fujimori (CALI), Jaheim Hall (CANT), Owen Kempton (CONN), Evan Kleiser (TENN), Marcus Lewis (CANT), Cayden Mantello (CANT), Thomas Mascaro-Keahi (HAWA), Liam McGehee (HAWA), Osi Obasi (CANT), Holden Smith (CANT), Max Stultz (WASH), Denis Vezina (CALI), Jason Wallack (CONN), Martin Wieckowski (TENN)


2004 Roster:

Emilio Borja (MEXC), Timothy Browning (WISC), Jonathan Camacho (IDAH), Anthony DeFelippo (MISS), Sasha Devassie (ALAS), Elijah Dinkel (HAWA), Paolo Giovenco (CANT), Hamilton Howes (VIRG), Luke Kim (GEOR), Chase Kluksdal (IDAH), Dimani Mathlin (VIRG), Austin Meyer (WISW), Stefan Molinar (NMEX), Keegan Monnheimer (NMEX), Lucas Newhard (IOWA), Patrick Osiecki (CONN), Jaiden Paniagua (CONN), Steve Pickering (CONN), Kaden Schufft (NMEX), Nathaniel Smith (MARY), Andrew Swancutt (MICH), Alvaro Timon (MEXC), Joaquin Torres (NMEX), Jackson Sims Travis (MISS), Boris Turner (MICH), Dewin Vazquez (ALAS), Gabriel Velasco (TENN)

Follow Rush Select on Twitter and Facebook and search #RushSelect on Instagram.